Loading…
AAAE Online Conference Series: 2020 Vision for Student Success has ended
avatar for Brenda Lee Johnston, Butler University, Assistant Professor/Department Chair, Arts Administration

Brenda Lee Johnston, Butler University, Assistant Professor/Department Chair, Arts Administration

Indianapolis, Indiana Area
Brenda Lee Johnston received her Bachelor of Arts in Arts Management with an emphasis in Dance and a minor in Theatre Arts—Drama from the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point.  She has worked for Milwaukee Repertory Theater, First Stage Children’s Theater, and Skylight Opera (now Music) Theatre. In August 2004 she took on the role of Founding Director of the South Milwaukee Performing Arts Center (SMPAC). After six years at SMPAC, she pursued a dual Master’s degree in Arts Management from Carnegie Mellon University and Innovation and Organization of Culture and the Arts from Universita di Bologna in Italy. Her graduate thesis research was conducted at the Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History under the guidance of Nina Simon. Her thesis is entitled, “The Roles of Museums in Communities: Social Inclusion & Community Engagement.” She joined the Arts Administration faculty at Butler University in 2015 after serving as the Executive Director of the Schauer Arts Center and teaching as an adjunct lecturer at UW-Stevens Point. 
Friday, May 1
 

12:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, May 7
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Monday, May 11
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, May 13
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, May 14
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, May 20
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Friday, May 29
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 2
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 3
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Tuesday, June 9
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Thursday, June 11
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Friday, June 12
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 17
 

1:00pm EDT

 
Wednesday, June 24
 

1:00pm EDT

 


Twitter Feed